MrsBud's Books

Crack-Up by Fleet Foxes

Fleet Foxes released Crack-Up, their long-awaited third album today, June 16 on Nonesuch Records. Crack-Up comes six years after the 2011 release of Helplessness Blues and nearly a decade since the band’s 2008 self-titled debut.

I first heard the tracks “Third of May” and “Fool’s Errand” on my favorite L.A. radio station KSCN a few weeks back.

As most artists are doing these days, they have pressed a Vinyl LP and we have it for sale. This is a Double Vinyl 2-LP Album. When’s the last time you saw one of those?

Buy Vinyl Album    Our Price $24.98

Ships within in 24 Hrs for a Flat .99¢ Rate!

From the record company:

All eleven of the songs on Crack-Up were written by Robin Pecknold. The album was co-produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset, his longtime bandmate, collaborator, and childhood friend. Crack-Up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017: at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown. Phil Ek mixed the album, at Sear Sound, and it was mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound. Fleet Foxes is Robin Pecknold (vocals, multi-instrumentalist), Skyler Skjelset (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Casey Wescott (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Christian Wargo (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), and Morgan Henderson (multi-instrumentalist).

In addition, the band has announced new tour dates, including their first North American shows since October 2011; see below for details.

Tour Dates:

* w/ Animal Collective
** w/ Beach House